Dr. Jerry W. King

    • Job Title: R&D-Consultant
    • Company: CFS
    • Specialization: Chemical and Process Engineering, Extraction
    • Location: Fayetteville, AR
    • Websitecallaghaninovation.gov.nz
Dr. King has over 50 years of experience in the field of chemistry, chemical engineering and food technology. He has worked in government, industrial, academic and consulting environments. Dr. King has published over 265 documents, including government reports and holds 3 patents. He is world renown for his expertise and contributions to supercritical fluid (CO2) technology in the fields of food, botanical and natural product processing as well as analytical chemistry and materials science (i.e. packaging, coatings, surface modification, CO2-based cleaning processes). Since 2013, Dr. King has had a focus on R&D and analysis related to the cannabis industry. He is a recognized expert in the fields of extraction, chemistry and latest CO2 technology and has made numerous presentations at many cannabis/hemp conferences.
 2018 – Chair- Separation Science and Technology Subdivision-IEC-American Chemical Society
2015 – Fulbright Visiting Research Chair, University of Alberta (Edmonton, Alberta-Canada)
2014 – Elected Vice-President of the International Society for the Advancement of Supercritical Fluids
2013 – Elected Fellow of the Industrial & Engineering Chemistry Division – American Chemical Society
2012 – Elected Fellow of the American Oil Chemists’ Society
2010 – USA Representative for Innovation Fluides Supercritiques, (France)
2009 – Chairman – 10th International Symposium on Supercritical Fluids
2008 – Mariwala Visiting Professorship –UICT (Mumbai, India)
2007 – Outstanding Researcher – Dept. of Chemical Engineering, University of Arkansas
2007 – Appointed Science Advisor – FDA’s Arkansas Regional Laboratory
2005 – Ansel & Virginia Endowed Professorship in Biochemical and Chemical Separations
2004 – Selected for Marie Curie Chair by European Union – Brussels, Belgium
2003 – Herbert J. Dutton Award – 94th Annual AOCS Meeting
2001 – 1st Place Award – Consumer Products; Honorable Mention Award – Health & Medicine – Federal Laboratory Consortium for Technology Transfer – Midwest Region
2000 – Kenne P. Dimick Award – Pittcon 2000
1999 – Underwood Fund Fellowship – Biotechnology/Biological Sciences Council-UK (Sabbatical)
1998 – Research Award for Supercritical Fluids Commercialization – Thar Designs
1998 – Award of Excellence – 8th International Symposium on SFC and SFE
1997 – Harvey Wiley Award – AOAC International
1995 – Merit Award – Chicago Chromatography Discussion Group
1993 – “Scientist of the Year” – NCAUR-ARS/USDA
1994 – Elected Corresponding Member – Accademia dei Georgofili, Florence, Italy
1995 to present – Selection Panels, R & D Magazine’s Laboratory of the Year and R&D Invention Awards